1. Home
  2. Activ8 - Workflow
  3. How To Edit, Delete Or Archive A Project

How To Edit, Delete Or Archive A Project

This article will help guide you on how to edit, delete or archive a project after you have created one in Activ8.

Applicable Products: Activ8

Selecting A Project

First, navigate to the ‘Workflow’ tab. From the drop-down menu, select ‘Project Management’.

If you cannot see the ‘Project Management’ section, it might be because your user role does not have access to this function.

Next, select the project that you would like to use. You find a list of projects in your ‘Active’, ‘Planning’ or ‘Template’ sections.

Editing A Project

You can edit any tab of the project namely,

  • Details;
  • Scope;
  • Resources;
  • Budget;
  • Documents;
  • Plan;
  • Indicators;
  • Notes; and
  • Closure.

To edit any of these fields select the desired option and make the necessary changes, and where applicable select ‘Save’. 

To edit the project timeline and tasks, navigate to the ‘Details’ and ‘Plan’ tab.

Editing A Task Within Your Project

If you would like to edit the tasks or the planning of your project, make sure that you are in the ‘Plan’ section of the project.

Then select the task that you would like to edit.

Please note that published projects might require reasons for deadline extensions as the project is already live and active.

Deleting A Project

First, ensure you are on the correct project that you would like to delete. Then navigate to the red  ‘Delete’ button at the top of the page and click on it.

You will be prompted to select the sections or the entire project that you would like to delete.

Select ‘Confirm Delete’. Once the page has been refreshed your project will no longer be available.

Deleting A Task Within A Project

Click on the task that you would like to delete and then navigate to the trash bin icon directly under the ‘Detail’ tab.

If you hover over your mouse cursor over the trash bin icon, it will read ‘Delete Task’. Click on the trash bin icon to delete the task. 

Editing Milestones

Select the milestone that you would like to edit/rename and then click on the pencil icon found directly under the ‘Detail’ tab.

if you hover over the pencil icon, it will read ‘Rename Milestone’.

Edit your milestone accordingly and select the green pencil to save or the red cross to exit and discard your changes.

Deleting A Milestone Within Your Project

Click on the milestone that you would like to delete and then navigate to the trash bin icon directly under the ‘Detail’ tab.

If you hover over the trash bin icon, it will read ‘Delete Milestone’. Click on the trash bin to delete your milestone. 

Archiving Projects

To archive a project, first open the relevant project and select the blue ‘Archive’ button.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is uf3IAX2o73h_qFTzn5whjuesTCpN_so6wORGhkkiCVxg-B1O8mydrPB0PNGCsfKB91h4nQbO5n87XCye9GeHy4e5IuMOBXC70iiZUIPq94GtU-V8g50tgJVM8SbxyUGqKoBUHgm9

If you revert back to the ‘My Projects’ window. You can find the project under the ‘Archived’ section.

If the above does not work for you, please log a support ticket and our support team would be able to assist you in resetting your details.

Updated on November 14, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support