1. Home
  2. Activ8 - Field Communications
  3. What Is A Store Communications User And How To Add One

What Is A Store Communications User And How To Add One

In this article, we will elaborate on what a Store Communications user is and how to add one to your Activ8 instance.

Applicable Products: Activ8

What Is A Store Communications User?

A Store Communications user is a user that does not have the same information requirements as a normal staff member and thus only requires the most basic information to be captured.

This is useful in the case of store managers who are not required to be linked in Activ8 as staff members but still require access to planograms. These users’ permissions are still controlled by the roles assigned to them as with any other staff member.

How To Add A Store Communications User

Step 1: Log into your instance of Activ8.

Step 2: Navigate to ‘Address Book’” and select ‘Staff’, as seen in image below. 

Step 3: Click the ‘Add Staff Member’ button. This will take you to a new screen where you can fill out all the details of the new user. 

Step 4: You will be met with a screen with a lot of options, the first thing to do is change the ‘UserType’ to ‘Store Communications’.

Step 5: Fill out the user details and remember to select the user email provider. Once done, navigate to the ‘Stores’ tab and add the stores you would like this specific user to have access to. 

Step 6: Once you have added the stores, remember to click ‘Save Changes’. You can then continue to the ‘Account Tab’, as seen below. 

Step 7: Here you can select the roles you would like the user to have. To add a role, click the ‘+Add’ button and start typing the role you would like the user to have. There are some pre-set roles, but you can also create your own roles as you did with the initial setup of Activ8.

Step 8: If you see the role you would like the user to have, be sure to click it and it’ll be added next to ‘Roles’. Once all the roles you would like the user to have been added, you can click on ‘Save Changes’. A generated username will be displayed once the save has gone through.

The user will be able to log in after that with the username supplied. A password reset email will be sent to the users email address where they can set an email password for themself. 

If the above steps do not work for you, please contact our IT Support team who is always willing to help.

Updated on April 29, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support